The Sing Off SA Presents the Top 3 Finalists to battle it out in the Live Finale…


The Joburg-based acapella group, Question Mark, became the latest casualty of The Sing Off SA competition when they were effectively eliminated during the shows episode which aired on Sunday 28 June 2015 at 18h00.

The scene for the determining acapella battle has been set and the top 3 groups to contest it out in the finale on Sunday 05 July are: Legato (PE based), Solid (Cape Town based), and The Legacy (Durban based).

The public voting process is now on and viewers can immediately start voting for their favourite group as follows:

  • For The Legacy sms TSO 1 to 33121
  • For Solid sms TSO 2 to 33121
  • For Legato sms TSO 3 to 33121

Viewers also have the option to vote online at

“With ten groups having started this competition seven weeks ago, our three finalists have fiercely competed to book themselves a spot in the finale. But the hard work is not quite done. With 250 000 cash and a recording contract up for grabs, our finalists will be put to the ultimate test in the finale,” says series producer, Bruce Townsend.  “Three tough rounds will lie between them and the prize. And it’s all up to the viewer of course, with their fate lying entirely in the hands of a public vote.”

The theme for the special evening is Freedom and Democracy with an eclectic mix of music styles, to compliment the top 3 finalists’ own unique vocal skills. Also in attendance will be special guests, Ifani, Simpiwhe Dana and The Soil, making this a finale that simply cannot be missed.

The highly competent panel of judges comprising Zolani Mahola, HHP and Zakes Bantwini will be in attendance, ready and at their best as usual.

The show’s cheerful host is Nolly Meje.

The extended live broadcast will start at 17h30-19h00 on Sunday 05 July 2015 – only on SABC1 Mzansi Fo Sho!

Share this post Leave a comment

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four − 2 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>